Classified employees and Integrated Services staff selected for yearly awards

Exceptional classified employees and Integrated Services staff will be honored with special awards at two banquets later in April. See the award winners and nominees below!


Classified Awards

Classified employees are a diverse group that includes administrative assistants, bus drivers, kitchen staff, technology folks, video specialists and more! 

ACE Employees of the Year winners:

  • Brady Albat, locksmith, Facilities Services
  • Kristina Bopray, 504 paraprofessional, Bethke Elementary School
  • Joyce Nelson, instructional paraprofessional, Zach Elementary School
  • Leigh Anne Williamson, administrative assistant, Operations Services
  • Kathy Yardley, head custodian, Lincoln Middle School


Don Morford Outstanding Custodial Employee Award:

  • Brenda Williams, custodian, Poudre High School 


Brett Holm Transportation Award: 

  • William "Bill" Zoller, south terminal operator


ACE award nominees honored include:

  • Katherine Bunker, literacy paraprofessional, Bacon Elementary School 
  • Kim Cordova, router, Transportation Services  
  • DJ Reed -Keally, district STEM coordinator / co-coordinator gifted program, Preston Middle School
  • Connie Klibbe, support secretary, Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment, JSSC
  • Kim Lang, office manager, Rice Elementary School
  • Katie Schmieden, school secretary, Webber Middle School
  • Cindy Smith, attendance clerk, Poudre High School
  • Betsy Westberry, data analyst, Information Technology
  • Kim Witman, department secretary, Poudre High School
  • Stacy Wurtz, paraprofessional / health tech / media tech, Livermore Elementary School

Integrated Services Awards

Integrated Services includes staff who serve and support students with disabilities and their families. The Integrated Services Mary Hull awards celebrate outstanding educators, administrators, classified staff members and community members who have gone above and beyond to support students with disabilities.  


Mary Hull Honorary Award:

Ramsey Houck, paraprofessional II, Fort Collins High School

Mary Hull Collaborative Award :

John Robinson, social studies department chair, Rocky Mountain High School


Mary Hull Specialized Service Professional Award

David Wood, school psychologist, Fort Collins High School


Mary Hull Special Education Teacher Award

Hannah Doran, multi-categorical teacher, Poudre High School


Mary Hull award nominees honored include:

Mary Hull Honorary Award Nominees:

  • Tessa Collins – Paraprofessional II Bennett Elementary School
  • Michelle Wright – School to Work Alliance Specialist (nominated by RMHS)


Mary Hull Collaborative Award Nominees:

  • Keith Aragon – physical education teacher, Fort Collins High School
  • Brian Floyd – music teacher, Blevins Middle School
  • Suzanne Jarosz – first grade teacher, Bacon Elementary School
  • Diana Kucera – English language development teacher, Laurel Elementary


Mary Hull Specialized Service Professional Award Nominees:

  • Jill Ayars – speech/language clinician, Rocky Mountain High School, Webber Middle School, Werner Elementary School


Mary Hull Special Education Teacher Award Nominees:

  • Katie Dionesotes – multi-categorical teacher, Johnson Elementary
  • Michelle Fink – multi-categorical teacher, Fossil Ridge High School
  • Kristin Lega – multi-categorical teacher, Centennial High School
  • Dustin Noden – Integrated Learning Supports (ILS) teacher Rocky Mountain High School
  • Pam Scroggins – Integrated Learning Supports (ILS) teacher Lesher Middle School
  • Ann Stillwell-Click – multi-categorical teacher Fort Collins High School
  • Melissa Turner – multi-categorical teacher, Polaris Expeditionary Learning School