Outstanding classified staff honored at the ACE awards banquet

Several classified staff were honored with special awards at the Association of Classified Employees banquet in April. Nominated staff were selected for awards in recognition of their expertise and dedication to supporting students, staff and schools. 

Congratulations to all award winners and nominees! 


ACE Employees of the Year winners:

  • Reenie Anduss, Office Manager, Linton ACE Employees of the Year 2019Elementary School
  • Tina Crewdson, Office Manager, Johnson Elementary School
  • Morgan Jones, Certified/Licensed Occupational Therapy Assistant, Integrated Services
  • Brenda Isherwood, Tech Site Manager, Ft. Collins High School
  • Judy Kinner, Classified Training Coordinator, Professional Development
  • Tracy Post, Integrated Services Paraprofessional, Bauder Elementary School
  • Karen Wailly, Senior Procurement Agent, Purchasing/ Procurement Services


Don Morford Outstanding Custodial Employee Award:

  • Guadalupe Palacios, head custodian at Laurel Elementary

Brett Holm Transportation Award: 

  • Mark Appleby, bus operator

ACE award nominees honored include:

  • Logan Brown, Facilities Carpenter
  • Becky Burke, Bacon Instructional Paraprofessional
  • Jamie Conley, O'Dea Kitchen Manager
  • Lina Drew, Harris Office Manager
  • Carolyn Giffey, Poudre Community Academy Office Manager
  • Connie Gotschall,  Putnam Paraprofessional/Interventionist
  • Peggy Hunter, Wellington Counseling Admin., Registrar
  • Margo Irving, Zach Media Specialist
  • Sara Johnson, Poudre High School Library, Textbook Manager
  • Shannon McCleney, Preston School Secretary
  • Marcia Nelson, Bennett Instructional Paraprofessional
  • Tamy Newman, Kruse School Secretary, Registrar
  • Jamie Raper, Laurel Kitchen Manager
  • Beth Schmidt, Werner School Secretary/ Health Tech
  • Jackie Swiderski, Boltz SPED Paraprofessional II
  • Rachel Whitton, Tavelli Kitchen Manager