School Safety and Security

The PSD Security Department promotes an inclusive and safe climate through proactive and innovative services, relationships, and communication.

 

Contact Information

Security Manager
Norm Bastian | 970.490.3523 | nbastian@psdschools.org

Safe Environment Specialist
Shawn Streeter | 970.490.3279 | sstreete@psdschools.org

Security Access Coordinator
Barb Ozee | 970.490.3608 | bozee@psdschools.org

Security Technician
Kevin Lewis | 970.490.3510 | kevinl@psdschools.org

Security Technician
Chris Truett | 970.490.3056 | ctruett@psdschools.org

 

School Resource Officers (SROs)

SRO Supervisor, Fort Collins Police Services
Sergeant Laura Lunsford | 970.416.3836 | llunsford@fcgov.com

SRO Supervisor, Larimer County Sheriff's Office
Sergeant Michael Rairdon | 970.498.5522 | rairdoma@co.larimer.co.us

SRO, Fort Collins High School
Officer Trevor Smotherman | 970.488.8102 | tsmother@psdschools.org

SRO, Fossil Ridge High School
Officer Ehrich Weis | 970.488.6306 | eweis@psdschools.org

SRO, Poudre High School
Officer Jarad Sargent | 970.488.6095 | jsargent@psdschools.org

SRO, Rocky Mountain High School
Officer Katie Carver | 970.488.7013 | kcarver@psdschools.org

SRO, Blevins Middle School
Officer Dawn Johnsen | 970.488.4036 | djohnsen@psdschools.org

SRO, Boltz Middle School
Officer Jeff Holpuch | 970.488.3705 | jholpuch@psdschools.org

SRO, Cache La Poudre Middle School
Deputy Eric Schultz | 970.488.7412 | eschultz@psdschools.org

SRO, Kinard Middle School
Officer Keith Maynard | 970.488.5430 | kmaynard@psdschools.org

SRO, Lesher Middle School
Officer Tim Siman | 970.472.3871 | tsiman@psdschools.org

SRO, Lincoln Middle School
Officer Boyd Sliper | 970.488.5786 | bsliper@psdschools.org

SRO, Preston Middle School
Officer Dave Hart | 970.488.3698 | dhart@psdschools.org

SRO, Webber Middle School
Officer Mike Natalzia | 970.488.7829 | mnatalzia@psdschools.org

SRO, Wellington Middle School
Deputy Nancy Remington | 970.488.6653 | nancy@psdschools.org

 

Campus Security Officers (CSOs)

CSO Lead, Poudre Community Academy, Polaris
Nancy Merritt | 970.490.3361 | nmerritt@psdschools.org

CSO, Fort Collins High School
Mark Larkin | 970.488.8032 | mlarkin@psdschools.org

CSO, Fossil Ridge High School
Ken Lowery | 970.488.6322 | klowery@psdschools.org

CSO, Poudre High School
John Morton | 970.490.3361 | jomorton@psdschools.org

CSO, Rocky Mountain High School
Steven Armstrong | 970.488.7109 | sarmstro@psdschools.org

CSO, Evening Patrol (All Sites)
Nic Bastian | 970.490.3361 | nicholab@psdschools.org