Minutes from Board of Education Special Meeting November 23, 2021

5:30 PM SPECIAL MEETING - BOARD ROOM

PRESENT: President Christophe Febvre; Vice President Rob Petterson; Directors DJ Anderson, Nate Donovan, Kristen Draper, Carolyn Reed and Jessica Zamora; Superintendent Brian Kingsley; Assistant Superintendents Traci Gile and Scott Nielsen; Chief of Staff Lauren Hooten; Executive Directors Matt Bryant, Brett Larsen, Dave Montoya, Madeline Noblett, and Dustin Reintsma; Legal and Policy Council Autumn Aspen

ABSENT: None LATE: None

1.0 CALL TO ORDER

President Christophe Febvre called the special meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

2.0 ACTION ITEMS

2.1 Resolution for Acceptance of Abstract of Votes Cast

Director Petterson moved that the Board approve and adopt the Resolution for Acceptance of Abstract of Votes Cast for the November 2, 2021, Election.

Director Anderson seconded the motion.

Director Draper moved that the Board amend the Resolution by changing the spelling of Kristen from "Kristin" to "Kristen" for the Resolution for the Acceptance of Abstract of Votes Cast for the November 2, 2021, Election.

Director Anderson seconded the motion.

The voting to amend the Resolution by changing the spelling of Kristen from "Kristin" to "Kristen" for the Resolution for the Acceptance of Abstract of Votes Cast for the November 2, 2021, Election was as follows:

Those voting AYE: Directors Anderson, Febvre, Donovan, Draper, Petterson, Reed, and Zamora

Those voting NO: None Motion passed: 7-0

The voting to approve and adopt the Resolution for Acceptance of Abstract of Votes Cast for the November 2, 2021, Election was as follows:

Those voting AYE: Directors Anderson, Febvre, Donovan, Draper, Petterson, Reed, and Zamora

Those voting NO: None Motion passed: 7-0

3.0 OATH OF OFFICE

President Christophe Febvre performed the Oath of Office for each elected official.

Kristen Draper – District C Carolyn Reed - District E Jessica Zamora – District G Jim Brokish – District D

Elected Director Jim Brokish took his seat at the dais.

4.0 ACTION ITEMS

President Febvre called for all those in favor of electing the President and Vice President of the Board by secret ballot say "aye" when their name was called.

The voting was as follows:

Those voting AYE: Directors Donovan and Reed

Those voting NO: Directors Anderson, Brokish, Draper, Petterson, and Zamora

Motion failed: 2:5

4.1 Election of Board President

Director Reed nominated Director Rob Petterson for President of the Board. Director Rob Petterson accepted the nomination.

There were no other nominations; Director Rob Petterson was elected President of the Board.

President Christophe Febvre took his leave.

4.2 Election of Board Vice President

Director Carolyn Reed nominated Director Kristen Draper for Vice President of the Board. Director Kristen Draper accepted the nomination.

There were no other nominations; Director Kristen Draper was elected Vice President to the Board.

4.3 Resolution of Appointment of Board Secretary

Director Draper moved that the Board approve and adopt the Resolution of Appointment of Alexcia Donnelly as the Secretary to the Board of Education.

Director Anderson seconded the motion.

Poudre School District Board of Education Meeting Minutes, November 23, 2021 Page 3 of 3

The voting was as follows:

Those voting AYE: Directors Anderson, Brokish, Donovan, Draper, Petterson, Reed, and

Zamora

Those voting NO: None Motion passed: 7-0

4.4 Resolution of Appointment of Treasurer

Director Draper moved that the Board approve and adopt the Resolution of Appointment of Dave Montoya as the Treasurer to the Board of Education.

Director Donovan seconded the motion.

The voting was as follows:

Those voting AYE: Directors Anderson, Brokish, Donovan, Draper, Petterson, Reed, and

Zamora

Those voting NO: None Motion passed: 7-0

4.5 Resolution of Appointment of Board Assistant Secretary

Director Draper moved that the Board approve and adopt the Resolution of Appointment of Tessa Oppenheimer as the Assistant Secretary to the Board of Education.

Director Donovan seconded the motion.

The voting was as follows:

Those voting AYE: Directors Anderson, Brokish, Donovan, Draper, Petterson, Reed, and

Zamora

Those voting NO: None Motion passed: 7-0

5.0 ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 5:49 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Alexcia Donnelly Secretary to the Board of Education