2023 PSD Board Election

Call for Nominations

Poudre School District R-1 in the County of Larimer, State of Colorado, calls for nomination of candidates for school directors to be placed on the ballot for the regular biennial school election to be held on Tuesday, November 7, 2023.

At this election four directors will be elected representing director districts A, B, F, and G for a term of office of four years. To be qualified, a candidate must have been a registered elector of the school district for at least 12 consecutive months before the election and a resident of the director district which will be represented. A person is ineligible to run for school director if they have been convicted of committing a sexual offense against a child.

A person who desires to be a candidate for school director shall file a written notice of intention to be a candidate and a nomination petition signed by at least 50 eligible electors who are registered to vote in the regular biennial school election.

Nomination petitions may be obtained at the Johannsen Support Services Center, 2407 LaPorte Avenue, Fort Collins, Colorado, on or after August 9, 2023, between the hours of 8 a.m. and 4 p.m., Monday through Friday. It is strongly recommended to make an appointment to obtain nomination petitions to ensure the designated election official is available to provide the nomination petition and other applicable documents. Appointments may be scheduled by calling 970-490-3377 or emailing the designated election official, Autumn Aspen, at aaspen@psdschools.org. 

Completed petitions shall be submitted to Autumn Aspen at the above address no later than 4 p.m. on September 1, 2023. It is strongly recommended, but not required, to make an appointment to turn in nomination petitions.  

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Board of Education of Poudre School District, County of Larimer, State of Colorado has caused this call for nominations to be given this 9th day of August 2023.

Candidates are encouraged to return the completed petition materials several days prior to the deadline to allow time for verification of signatures.

2023 School Board Director Candidate Election Information

Poudre School District (PSD) has established a director district plan of representation. All school directors are voted on at large (i.e. - eligible electors of the school district vote for one candidate from each director district). Four directors will be elected at the November 7, 2023, election.

Directors with terms expiring are:

District A (map)
Term: 4 years
Current director: DJ Anderson

District B (map)
Term: 4 years
Current director: Nate Donovan


District F (map)
Term: 4 years
Current director: Rob Petterson

District G (map)
Term: 4 years
Current director: Jessica Zamora

Serving as a PSD Board of Education Director is a volunteer position. Board of Education directors serve four-year terms. Meetings are generally held on the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month. The meeting on the second Tuesday is a full business meeting. The meeting on the fourth Tuesday usually includes a short business meeting, followed by a work session. Both meetings begin with a dinner session usually starting at 5:30 p.m. Traditionally, regular Board meetings are not held in the month of July and work session meetings do not take place in December or June. Board directors also meet several times a year in retreat and serve on one or more committees that meet periodically throughout the school year.

Board member candidate qualifications

Pursuant to Colorado State Statutes, a candidate for the office of school director:

  • Shall be a registered elector of Poudre School District for at least 12 consecutive months prior to the election;
  • Shall be a resident of the director district for which he or she is a candidate; and
  • Shall not have been convicted of, plead guilty or nolo contendere to, or received a deferred judgment and sentence for a sexual offense against a child.

Please note background checks will be conducted.

Throughout the election period, candidates are required to fulfill filing/reporting obligations outside of Poudre School District. See the Larimer County Clerk’s office and the Secretary of State’s office for details.

Note: Fulfilling filing requirements are the sole responsibility of the candidate.













Individual Candidate Information: 

as required by § C.R.S. 22-31-107 (2.5) 

Information will be provided here once candidacy is confirmed and no later than September 8, 2023.


Andrea Booth


Conor M. Duffy


Kevin Havelda


Kurt Kastein


Caleb Larson


Scott Schoenbauer


Jessica Zamora