Campus Security Officers

PSD security staff

PSD Committed to School Safety

The PSD Security Department continually updates crisis plans and implements prevention programs to ensure safe learning environments in all schools. 

With Campus Security Officers serving as the eyes and ears of the district and School Resource Officers (certified police officers) based at all middle and comprehensive high schools, safety for students and staff is a top priority. 


Campus Security Officers

CSOs are staff members of the PSD Security Department. Their duties at schools include security; vehicle, bike, and foot patrol; special event coverage; and crisis response and assistance. Contacts for CSOs are listed by school at the bottom of this page. 


School Resource Officers

SROs (certified police officers) help maintain the schools' safe learning environment, improve school/law enforcement collaboration, and promote positive relations between students, staff, and law enforcement officials. For more information about their roles, procedures, evaluations and a listing of SROs, visit the School Resource Officer Program web page.

Contact Information

Campus Security Officers 

CSO, Fort Collins High School
Wayne Gomez | 970.488.8032 | agomez@psdschools.org

CSO, Fossil Ridge High School
Glen Dilldine | 970.488.6322 | gdilldine@psdschools.org

CSO, Polaris Expeditionary Learning School 
Steve Armstrong | 970.488.8314 | sarmstro@psdschools.org

CSO, Poudre High School
Brady Jacoby | 970.488.6065 | mjacoby@psdschools.org

CSO, Rocky Mountain High School
Eric Avilucea | 970.488.7018 | eavilucea@psdschools.org

CSO, Timnath Middle-High School
Ken Smythe | 970.419.3420 | ksmythe@psdschools.org

CSO, Wellington Middle-High School
Wes Fuller | 970.472.2717 | wfuller@psdschools.org

CSO, Evening Patrol (all sites)
Nic Bastian | 970.490.3361 | nicholab@psdschools.org
 

 

PSD Security Manager
Norm Bastian | 970.490.3523 | nbastian@psdschools.org

Safe Environment Specialist
Shawn Streeter | 970.490.3279 | sstreete@psdschools.org

Security Access Coordinator
Barb Ozee | 970.490.3608 | bozee@psdschools.org

Security Technician
Kevin Lewis | 970.490.3510 | kevinl@psdschools.org

Security Technician
Chris Truett | 970.490.3056 | ctruett@psdschools.org

SRO contact information is available on the School Resource Officer Program web page >>