Early Childhood Education

Programs and services for families with young children
Early Childhood Education Program Logoi

 

 

Mission: We empower our community's eligible children and families to build a foundation for learning, as measured by their readiness for kindergarten and beyond. 

 

 

 

What Do We Offer?

  • Preschool programs for children ages 3* to 5
  • Highly-qualified licensed teachers who partner with families to offer the best services specific to each child.
  • Programs and learning environments that help our young children become emotionally strong, skilled and ready for kindergarten.
  • Home visits, parent education and mentoring for families
  • Screenings
  • Evaluations through Integrated Services
  • Services for families expecting a child and/or with children from birth to age 3)
  • Resources and community referrals

 

Cost and Availability

Many options are available to meet family schedules and needs, including:

  • A limited number of half-day, four-day-per week tuition spaces
  • Unlimited no-cost spaces for children who qualify for special education services
  • Full- and half-day no-cost spaces for families that meet admission criteria

*Children must be 3 years old by September 15 of the year of enrollment for Head Start, Colorado Preschool Program and tuition-based preschool. Children are eligible on their 3rd birthday for Early Childhood Special Education/Integrated Services. Children who are school-aged 5 or age 5 by September 15 are not eligible for preschool services.


Learn more about us!
Facebook logo

See what we're up to - follow us on Facebook!

 

 

Contact Information

General Information - 970.490.3204

Director of Early Childhood Education
Carolyn Martin | 970.490.3195 | carolynm@psdschools.org

Assistant Director of Education
Candace Martin-O'Connor | 970.490.3082 | cmartino@psdschools.org

Operations Manager
Becca Benedict | 970.490.3254| rbenedict@psdschools.org

Enrollment Coordinator
Sarah Weible | 970.490.3117 | sweible@psdschools.org

Family and Community Engagement Coordinator
Nikki Arensmeier | 970.490.3188 | earensme@psdschools.org

Health and Dental Coordinator
Nancy Weber | 970.556.5905 | nweber@psdschools.org

Disabilities Coordinator
Hettie Hueber | 970.490.3245 | hhueber@psdschools.org

Quality Data Technician
Sharon Weaver | 970.490.3036 | sharonw@psdschools.org

Project Manager
Corinne Van Dyke | 970.490.3052 | cvandyke@psdschools.org

Department Technician II
Elizabeth Dunne | 970.490.3360 | edunne@psdschools.org