School Safety and Security

PSD is committed to an inclusive and safe climate for all students.

With Campus Security Officers serving as the eyes and ears of the district and School Resource Officers (certified police officers) based at all middle and comprehensive high schools, safety for students and staffs is a top priority. 

The PSD Security Department promotes an inclusive and safe climate through proactive and innovative services, relationships, and communication. PSD continually updates crisis plans and implements prevention programs to ensure safe learning environments in all schools. 

PSD Campus Security Officers (CSOs) and School Resource Officers (SROs) help keep students safe.

  • Campus Security Officers, part of the PSD Security Department, work at school sites as the eyes and ears of the district. Duties include security; vehicle, bike, and foot patrol; special event coverage; and crisis response and assistance. 

  • School Resource Officers are certified police officers based at PSD middle and high schools. SROs help maintain the schools' safe learning environment, improve school/law enforcement collaboration, and promote positive relations between students, staff, and law enforcement officials. 

Contact Information

Security Manager
Norm Bastian | 970.490.3523 | nbastian@psdschools.org

Safe Environment Specialist
Shawn Streeter | 970.490.3279 | sstreete@psdschools.org

Security Access Coordinator
Barb Ozee | 970.490.3608 | bozee@psdschools.org

Security Technician
Kevin Lewis | 970.490.3510 | kevinl@psdschools.org

Security Technician
Chris Truett | 970.490.3056 | ctruett@psdschools.org

 

School Resource Officers (SROs)

SRO Supervisor, Fort Collins Police Services
Sergeant Laura Lunsford | 970.416.3836 | llunsford@fcgov.com

SRO Supervisor, Larimer County Sheriff's Office
Sergeant Michael Rairdon | 970.498.5522 | rairdoma@co.larimer.co.us

SRO, Fort Collins High School
Officer Cole Zempel | 970.488.8102 | czempel@fcgov.com

SRO, Fossil Ridge High School
Officer Ehrich Weis | 970.488.6306 | eweis@fcgov.com

SRO, Poudre High School
Officer Josh Golden | 970.488.6095 | jgolden@fcgov.com

SRO, Rocky Mountain High School
Officer Aliya Hess | 970.488.7013 | ahess@fcgov.com

SRO, Blevins Middle School
Officer Dan Calahan | 970.488.4036 | dcalahan@fcgov.com

SRO, Boltz Middle School
Officer Jeff Holpuch | 970.488.3705 | jholpuch@fcgov.com

SRO, Cache La Poudre Middle School
Deputy Eric Schultz | 970.488.7412 | schulted@co.larimer.co.us

SRO, Kinard Middle School
Officer Matt Hahn | 970.488.5430 | mhahn@fcgov.com

SRO, Lesher Middle School
Officer Tim Siman | 970.472.3871 | tsiman@fcgov.com

SRO, Lincoln Middle School
Officer Boyd Sliper | 970.488.5786 | bsliper@fcgov.com

SRO, Preston Middle School
Officer Megan Savage | 970.488.3698 | msavage@fcgov.com

SRO, Webber Middle School
Officer Mike Natalzia | 970.488.7829 | mnatalzia@fcgov.com

SRO, Wellington Middle School
Deputy Nancy Remington | 970.488.6653 | remingnk@co.larimer.co.us

 

Campus Security Officers (CSOs)

CSO Lead, Poudre Community Academy, Polaris
Steven Armstrong | 970.488.8314 | sarmstro@psdschools.org

CSO, Fort Collins High School
Dave Hart | 970.488.8032 | dhart@psdschools.org

CSO, Fossil Ridge High School
Ken Lowery | 970.488.6322 | klowery@psdschools.org

CSO, Poudre High School
John Morton | 970.490.3361 | jomorton@psdschools.org

CSO, Rocky Mountain High School
Ken Smythe | 970.488.7018 | ksmythe@psdschools.org

CSO, Evening Patrol (All Sites)
Nic Bastian | 970.490.3361 | nicholab@psdschools.org

Wesley Fuller | 970.490.3361 | wfuller@psdschools.org