Board Committees

Board of Education Directors and Committees Listing

Board of Education directors serve on committees within the district and outside of the district at the city and state level. Liaisons to specific committees are listed below. 


Representatives on Board committees: 

Audit Committee 
Rob Petterson and Carolyn Reed

See district policy DIEA for a description of this committee.

District Advisory Board (DAB) 
Christophe Febvre  (alternate - Naomi Johnson)

See district policy AB for a description of this committee.

District Accountability Committee (DAC) 
DJ Anderson (alternate - Christophe Febvre)

See district policy AE for a description of this committee. 


Liaisons to other committees:

Colorado Association of School Boards (CASB) 
Official delegate -  D.J. Anderson  (alternate - Nate Donovan)

The board delegate represents and votes on behalf of the board at the CASB Fall Conference and Delegate Assembly and at the Annual CASB Convention.

City/County/PSD Liaison Meeting
Kristen Draper and Rob Petterson  (alternate - Carolyn Reed)

The committee meets quarterly to communicate and resolve joint issues among all three governmental agencies. Key issues include joint capital improvements, use of district facilities, land use and planning, development, law enforcement, and county agencies.

Early Childhood Policy Council (Your Voice: Families and Communities Together)
Naomi Johnson  (alternates - Kristen Draper and DJ Anderson)

This group is required by Head Start and the Colorado Preschool Program and represents parents and community in all early childhood programs. PSD Early Childhood programs include Head Start, Early Head Start, the Colorado Preschool Program, Early Childhood Special Education/Integrated Services, Tuition-based preschool plus a variety of services covering from prenatal mothers until children are old enough to enter Kindergarten.

Foundation Board of Directors
DJ Anderson (alternate - Christophe Febvre)

The Poudre School District Foundation unites community resources for excellence in public education. The Board of Directors, which is comprised of community volunteers, meets monthly August through June.

Fort Collins URA Board
Christophe Febvre

The Fort Collins URA board meets as needed and is coordinated by the Fort Collins City Office of Redevelopment. Read a March 2019 statement from the PSD Board of Education regarding PSD's Fort Collins URA negotiating position.

Community Advisory Council
Kristen Draper, Naomi Johnson


Representatives on subcommittees:

Board Legislative Subcommittee
DJ Anderson, Nate Donovan, Kristen Draper, Naomi Johnson, Rob Petterson

The Board Legislative Subcommittee researches and plans the board's legislative agenda and advocacy strategy throughout the year. This subcommittee brings information back to the board and makes recommendations upon which the board will act.

Community Outreach Subcommittee
Nate Donovan, Kristen Draper, Rob Petterson, Carolyn Reed