Superintendent's Cabinet

Poudre School District Organization 

The PSD Board of Education oversees the Superintendent (Brian Kingsley | bkingsley@psdschools.org).

The Superintendent's Cabinet meets weekly and is made up of district leadership staff who advise the superintendent, including:

  • General Counsel (Autumn Aspen)
  • Assistant Superintendent of Elementary Schools (Dr. Traci Gile)
  • Assistant Superintendent of Secondary Schools (Scott Nielsen)
  • Chief Equity and Academic Officer (Marlena Gross-Taylor)
  • Chief Institutional Effectiveness Officer (Dr. Dwayne Schmitz)
  • Chief Human Resources Officer (Erich WonSavage)
  • Chief Finance Officer (Dave Montoya)
  • Chief Operations Officer (Matt Bryant)
  • Chief Technology Officer (Bud Hunt)
  • Chief of Staff (Lauren Hooten)
  • Chief Communications Officer (Madeline Noblett) 

 

2022-23 Organization Chart

Org Chart for the school year - information is in the text on the page.

 

Contact Information

Elementary Schools, Assistant Superintendent
Provides leadership and support for elementary school principals

Traci Gile | tgile@psdschools.org 

 

Secondary Schools, Assistant Superintendent
Provides leadership and support for middle and high school principals

Scott Nielsen | 970.490.3011 | snielsen@psdschools.org 
 

Chief Equity and Academic Officer
Oversees Curriculum and Instruction; Professional Learning; Student Services; Language, Culture and Equity; Career and Innovation; and Integrated Services Departments

Marlena Gross-Taylor | mgrosstaylor@psdschools.org


Chief Institutional Effectiveness Officer
Oversees the Assessment and Research/Evaluation Departments. Facilitates a culture of data-informed leadership throughout PSD with a goal of closing outcome gaps systemwide.

Dr. Dwayne Schmitz | 970.490.3693 |  dschmitz@psdschools.org

 

Chief Human Resources Officer
Oversees employment of licensed teachers, classified staff and administrators, as well as benefits

Erich WonSavage | 970.490.3620 | ewonsavage@psdschools.org
 

Chief Finance Officer 
Oversees the district budget while planning for the future and maintaining fiscal transparency

Dave Montoya | 970.490.3355 | davem@psdschools.org
 

Chief Technology Officer
Manages IT applications, infrastructure and technical support services

Bud Hunt | bhunt@psdschools.org
 

Chief Operations Officer
Manages facilities - building maintenance, construction, sustainability, utilities, custodial, outside services

Matt Bryant | 970.490.3527 | mattb@psdschools.org
 

General Counsel 
Attorney for the district managing legal work and policies

Autumn Aspen | aaspen@psdschools.org
 

Chief of Staff 
Lauren Hooten | 970.490.3009 | lhooten@psdschools.org

 

Chief Communications Officer
Madeline Noblett | 970.490.3427 | mnoblett@psdschools.org