Middle School Sports

Poudre School District offers athletic programs for students in 6th, 7th and 8th grade at their respective middle schools. Athletics for 6th graders is offered through the City of Fort Collins Recreation Department. Athletic programs for 7th and 8th grade is offered through the PSD Athletic Department and each middle school.

Contact the Athletic Director at each middle school for questions specific to a school or programs offered at the school. 

Contact Information:

Blevins Middle School, Tom Schachet, Athletic Director, tschache@psdschools.org, (970) 488-4000

Boltz Middle School, Norma Huerta-Kelley, Athletic Director, nhuertak@psdschools.org, (970) 472-3711

Cache La Poudre Middle School, Abby Himlie, Athletic Director, ahimlie@psdschools.org, (970) 488-7403

Kinard Middle School, Jesse Morrill, Athletic Director, jmorrill@psdschools.org, (970) 488-5415

Lesher Middle School, Waren Morrow, Athletic Director, wmorrow@psdschools.org, (970) 472-3802

Lincoln Middle School, Ryan Thomson, Athletic Director, rthomson@psdschools.org, (970) 488-5702

Preston Middle School, John Howe, Athletic Director, jhowe@psdschools.org, (970) 488-7302

Webber Middle School, Bill Saint, Athletic Director, wsaint@psdschools.org, (970) 488-7807

Wellington Middle School, Jennifer Bradshaw, Athletic Director, jbradshaw@psdschools.org, (970) 488-6604

ATHLETIC SCHEDULES - Check out the latest standings, current schedules and more!

Sign up to receive instant notification of any schedule changes by following the instructions in the RSchool Parent Guide.  This will allow you to receive a text and/or an email immediately if any changes are made to the schedule(s) you are following.  This guide will also provide instructions to download athletic schedules to your personal calendar.  This will allow you to receive live updates to your calendar.

6th Grade Athletic Programs - 

The City of Fort Collins Recreation Department offers athletic programs at the 6th grade level.  6th grade students are allowed to compete at their middle school in the sports of cross country and track and field.

 2014 6th-grade athletic schedule.

7th and 8th Grade Athletic Program - 

Fall Sports

  • Boys - Cross Country, Football, Tennis
  • Girls -  Cross Country, Softball, Tennis

Winter Sports

  • Boys - Basketball and Wrestling
  • Girls - Basketball

Spring Sports

  • Boys - Golf and Track
  • Girls - Golf, Track and Volleyball

All students participating in PSD Athletics must have an Authorization for Practice form completed and turned into their school prior to their participation:

Middle School Authorization for Participation

Participating students and their parents are encouraged to read the Athletic Handbook.