Class of 2022 scholarships and accomplishments

This year's class has achieved and succeeded!

We salute all PSD graduates for their hard work! The Class of 2022 has shown perseverance, flexibility and dedication to their learning, rising above challenges and excelling in high school.

alt=""Distinguished and noteworthy districtwide academic achievements from this year's class:

  • Numerous scholarship awards from local organizations like the Rotary and Elks Clubs, Poudre Education Association, PSD Association of Classified Employees and Community Foundation scholarships. Thank you for supporting PSD graduates! 
  • Advanced Placement endorsed-diplomas174 students who have taken numerous AP courses and fulfilled the requirements for an AP-endorsed diploma 
  • International Baccalaureate graduates - 66 graduates are candidates for an IB diploma through Poudre High School's program
  • Seal of Biliteracy diplomas - 295 graduates who are highly proficient in another language and earned the credential of having a Seal of Biliteracy on their diploma
  • Other endorsed diplomas70+ graduates have fulfilled the requirements in a specific area of focus to receive an endorsement on their diploma. Areas may include:
    • Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM)
    • Advancement Via Individual Determination (AVID)
    • Biosciences Career Academy
    • Gifted and Talented Academy

Congratulations to these outstanding graduates who have excelled academically and earned prestigious scholarships and appointments.

U.S. Military Academy appointments and ROTC scholarships

  • Payton Mlakar, Fossil Ridge High School, Army ROTC scholarship at Creighton University 
  • Austin Holt, Fossil Ridge High School, Army ROTC scholarship at University of Wyoming
  • Mason Smith, Liberty Common High School, West Point, U.S. Military Academy
  • Rylie DuRant, Rocky Mountain High School, U.S. Merchant Marines Academy
  • Matthew Kinerson, Rocky Mountain High School, U.S. Air Force Academy 


Boettcher Foundation Scholarship

The Boettcher Scholarship, sponsored by the Denver-based Boettcher Foundation, is a merit-based scholarship available to Colorado graduating seniors who provide service to community and school, and are top students in their class, display leadership and demonstrate character. Only 42 scholarships are offered across the state. 

  • Melia Henrichsen, Fort Collins High School
  • Dylan Lindsey, Rocky Mountain High School

The four-year scholarship includes expenses to attend the Colorado school of the recipient’s choice: full tuition, fees, a book allowance and an annual stipend for living expenses. The scholarship also includes lifelong programming and support to ensure students reach their full potential as community leaders. 


Daniels Fund Scholarship

Daniels Scholars honors seniors who have demonstrated strong character and a determination to succeed in life. Scholars receive funding to attend the college or university of their choice. The scholarship is supplemental to all other financial resources, including the family contribution, available to the student, covering remaining expenses after other financial aid resources have been applied.

  • Ezra Black, Liberty Common High School
  • Skyler Mayse, Liberty Common High School
  • Kevin Bruxvoort, Rocky Mountain High School


National Hispanic Scholar

The College Board’s National Hispanic Recognition Program recognizes about 5,000 of the 250,000 Hispanic/Latino juniors who take college board tests. The recognition is an exceptional academic honor.

  • Matthew Kinerson, Rocky Mountain High School 


National Merit Scholar Program

National Merit Scholars score in the top 1% academically. Three types of National Merit Scholarships are awarded: a one-time $2,500 award, a corporate-sponsored achievement scholarship or a college-sponsored merit scholarship. National Merit Scholars earn this elite designation through a two-year testing and application process. 

This list includes National Merit Scholar Finalists and Scholars: National Merit Scholars are selected from the finalists group. It is updated as high schools notify us of students selected.

  • Christina Kim, Fort Collins High School 
  • Lukas Thiemann, Fort Collins High School 
  • Owen Dorlac, Liberty Common High School 
  • Lenoire Lawing, Liberty Common High School
  • Sydney Reinke, Liberty Common High School 
  • Jeffrey Condell, Poudre High School
  • Makenna Devore, Poudre High School
  • Lucy Gregory, Poudre High School
  • Holden Hall, Poudre High School 
  • Soleia Monser-Gray, Poudre High School 
  • Donovan Myrick, Poudre High School
  • Roxanne Wessel, Poudre High School 
  • Natalia Bella Hobaugh, Ridgeview Classical Schools
  • Natalie AmRhein, Rocky Mountain High School
  • Maxwell Uphoff, Rocky Mountain High School